Anticipation

3 Jun

Some I know recently said “that travel is 90% anticipation and 10% recollection”. It’s a quote by Edward Streeter.

20130603-175716.jpg

For the past three months, my dear friend, who’s crazy enough to travel with me, and I have spent many sleepless nights and coffee dates discussing and planning our big European adventure.

About a month and a half ago, we finally finalized our travel route, and started actioning our plan.

In all honesty, our journey to Europe begun a year ago when our dearest friend, who’d been living in London with her English man, set their wedding date – 6th July 2013.

Ever since the announcement, we have been looking at airplane fares and comparing rates between airlines, and making lists of things we must to do and places we have to visit. ‘Well if we’re going all the way to London, might as well see a bit of Europe right!’

Much of the fun has come as we share our plan with friends and family. Encouraged by their excitement, inspired by their travels, we added and edited destinations, resolving to eight cities in one month.

London, Paris, Berlin, Prague, Venice, Florence, Rome and Barcelona

With only 26 days to go, I am totally thrilled to bits. The thought of walking down unfamiliar street and lane ways, getting lost in different cities, and eating my way through Europe excites me.

xox

Leave a comment